Oakton Family Orthodontics, PC Reviews

  • 2968 Chain Bridge Road Suite B, Oakton, VA 22124

Oakton Family Orthodontics, PC Reviews

Here at Oakton Family Orthodontics, for the past 36 years we have dedicated ourselves to earn the reputation as one of Virginia's leading orthodontic practices based on the exceptional quality of our results, innovative orthodontic care, and outstanding customer service. Experience matters! Based on the successful completion of over 15,000 orthodontic patients, Dr. McGrath knows what a significant difference in health and self-esteem a beautiful smile can make, which is why we strive to give each of our patients the beautiful, straight smile they deserve! Congratulations to Dr. McGrath having been chosen many times as one of the "Top Orthodontists" by his peers and patients by Washingtonian, Northern Virginia, Virginia Living, Washington Family, and Health and Beauty magazines.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 421 - 462 of 513

"Dr McGrath and his staff are always pleasant and helpful. All three of my boys have had their braces through this office and we have always felt well cared for. My first son transferred here from another orthodontist and he was thankful for Dr McGrath's help. We have stayed at this practice ever since."

Review Verified on 10/27/2015
"I highly recommend Dr. McGrath! My daughter had a number of issues and felt very apprehensive about getting braces. Dr. McGrath was so kind and professional that he put my daughter's fears to rest. The staff are always very pleasant and efficient! Overall, it has been a very good experience."

Review Verified on 10/27/2015
"Staff has always been super-friendly and very helpful. I like that you can wander into the back to watch them perform work on my children's teeth. I also like the layout of the lobby that provides space to work on my computer but also chairs to sit back and read a magazine."

Review Verified on 10/27/2015
"Very prompt, clear on the details of the treatment and a very helpful and friendly staff. Will highly recommend."

Review Verified on 10/22/2015
"Wonderful! Both my daughters had braces with Dr. McGrath and we have had a great experience with each of them. The staff is very friendly and my daughter's teeth look great."

Review Verified on 10/20/2015
"Dr. McGrath and his staff are amazing! I used to never smile in any of my pictures (including my prom and senior pictures) because I was self conscious. Now I just can't stop smiling! I love my new smile and am so grateful. Thank you Dr. McGrath!"

Review Verified on 10/19/2015
"Such a fun and friendly place. Both my son and I left feeling like part of the family. Thanks for making braces such a pleasant experience!"

Review Verified on 10/15/2015
"Thank you for giving my daughter a beautiful smile that she'll keep for the rest of her life! The staff is excellent and scheduling is easy. I strongly recommend the Sure Smile system. The only time she had any discomfort during the ENTIRE process was just after the braces were put on. My stepsons were in pain after EVERY adjustment. (Their orthodontist is in California - not Dr. McGrath!)"

Review Verified on 10/15/2015
"Excellent job done by everyone by everyone in the office. The entire treatment for my son was smooth, no problems at all."

Review Verified on 10/14/2015
"I cannot say enough about Dr. McGrath and his staff. Having braces for a second time was a significant decision, and I didn't want to be in them for a long time. I chose SureSmile braces. Each person in Dr. McGrath's office is extremely kind, very pleasant, and most importantly, very knowledgeable. It is always a pleasure to come in for the visits. I HIGHLY recommend making the choice to improve your smile with Dr. McGrath and his team. They provide great advice, have truly great people-this was a great decision!"

Review Verified on 10/14/2015
"I love Dr. McGrath and his staff. They are very professional, caring, and attentive to their patients. I would highly recommend them to anyone interested or in need of orthodonture care."

Review Verified on 10/12/2015
"Very helpful and supportive during the process."

Review Verified on 10/12/2015
"We have been through two kids and three rounds of braces and are very pleased with the results."

Review Verified on 10/10/2015
"First experience with braces went very well. Daughter was not nervous and liked being able to choose the colors of her braces. Dr. McGrath and his staff were great and will be recommend to friends and coworkers."

Review Verified on 10/8/2015
"Henry was very happy with the service he received."

Review Verified on 10/8/2015
"We transferred in about a year ago - everything impressed me from the first phone contact and how accommodating and just how 'nice' everyone was - we had many special needs/requests. Dr. McGrath made sure all of our questions were answered- even had a second consultation so my husband could also come in to discuss the treatment plans (my husband is a dentist). We liked the contests even though we did not participate it generated a lot of conversation at home. Love the office decor and magazines r always current-the payment staff worked extra hard on the insurance records as they were a bit complicated, a military discount was given. Both kids liked the techs and Dr McGrath - also Dr M had different plans for our daughter than the previous orthodontist which was good as I was newly satisfied with the way her jaw looked at the time. I just can't think of any more things at the moment except to say we are 1000 percent satisfied with the service."

Review Verified on 10/7/2015
"The quality and care that was put into my daughter's orthodontics care was top-notch. Very thorough!"

Review Verified on 10/7/2015
"I had a wonderful experience. My teeth look beautiful! I am so glad and feel so happy."

Review Verified on 10/6/2015
"We are very happy with the end result of our orthodontic experience. Although it has taken several years to achieve the beautiful smile my daughter now has, the friendliness and professionalism of the staff made the experience much less stressful than it certainly could have been. While my daughter has been anxiously awaiting the final removal of her braces and was frustrated at times by the extensions, I appreciate that Dr McGrath was waiting until everything looked "perfect", not just "good enough." I'm sure my daughter will appreciate this one day too when she's older and can see the lasting difference between her results and the results of others who were rushed through the process."

Review Verified on 10/5/2015
"Very pleasant staff. Got right in."

Review Verified on 10/3/2015
"We have been very happy throughout treatment. Everything went as planned, and the outcome was exactly as Dr. McGrath predicted. We love the entire office staff!"

Review Verified on 10/1/2015
"Today my daughter Tessa gets to have her braces taken off. It's been 2 years and 3 months. The office staff has always been professional and friendly. We plan to bring our younger daughter Trina for her braces next year. Thank you for a job well done. Rick auda"

Review Verified on 9/29/2015
"Dr. McGrath and staff did an excellent job of expanding and bracing both of my daughter's teeth. Their calm attitudes always put the girls at ease. From the front office to the technicians, the process was efficient and professional."

Review Verified on 9/29/2015
"My daughter has had a great experience in your office. She just completed her stage two braces and we are very excited about this accomplishment. The team here are like family and create a comfortable environment for families in the waiting room. I have been impressed with the billing team as well given our divorce...the team is able to bill both parties without any stress! The team does a great job working together. Thank you ... We will miss u"

Review Verified on 9/29/2015
"Great experience."

Review Verified on 9/29/2015
"We were very pleased and will recommend your office to others. The staff was always friendly and helpful. They were accommodating and were always available to answer our questions. Dr. McGrath was straightforward, helpful and had a great bedside manner with our daughter. Thank you!"

Review Verified on 9/29/2015
"The Oakton family orthodontics are great! The staff here are so friendly and do their jobs very professionally and are just excellent. Dr.Mcgrath is the best orthadontist out there!"

Review Verified on 9/28/2015
"My experience here was great! The staff is really knowledgeable and friendly. I really liked the care Anita and Shannon provided me as well as the doctor himself. They provided with me with everything I need to get through the process of getting my overbite resolved and teeth straightened! Highly recommended to others."

Review Verified on 9/28/2015
"We are always well taken care of by Dr. McGrath and his phenomenal assistants and administrative staff! Three out of four daughters in braces and one to go, I'm so happy we have an orthodontist we can trust to provide exceptional care."

Review Verified on 9/28/2015
"The staff, the doctor, and Anita D. have been exceptionally wonderful during every phase of my son's braces. He's son #2 to have their teeth straightened and both boys have beeeeeautiful smiles!"

Review Verified on 9/25/2015
"I came after my wife's experience with Dr. McGrath, which was very positive. As an adult man, deciding to get braces was a tough decision. I'm thrilled with the result, and pleased we went with SureSmile. The time passed quickly and I now have a much nicer smile for the rest of my life. I'm much more confident in my appearance. All of the staff here has been great - very supportive and professional."

Review Verified on 9/24/2015
"Outstanding! My daughter Darby had a very good experience. We look forward to having Brady work with you as well."

Review Verified on 9/24/2015
"Such a fantastic experience. All the office staff is friendly and helpful. They are always flexible, know what they're doing, and the results are beautiful. I can't say enough things, great things about Dr. McGraths office and the entire experience."

Review Verified on 9/24/2015
"Always friendly staff and never wait long for our appointments. I always reccommend Dr. McGrath to all who are looking for Orthodintics."

Review Verified on 9/23/2015
"You are always patient with us as we are often behind. Techs are cheerful and competent. Scheduling/reminders are super. Dear Dr. McG is the bomb!"

Review Verified on 9/23/2015
"All 4 times have been professional and friendly. Everyone is informative and kind during all the phases of the braces. Great office support staff and accounting personal were always helpful and met my needs."

Review Verified on 9/23/2015
"We love everything about this place! We love the staff. Everyone is VERY personable and helpful even when u are busy! D's teeth look AMAZING!"

Review Verified on 9/22/2015
"Dr. McGrath and his staff has been so great during this process. Our daughter has had to have extensive work done and each visit was comforting to her. They were always on time and each procedure was explained very well."

Review Verified on 9/22/2015
"I couldn't be more pleased with my experience. Every person in the office was knowledgeable and truly cared about our experience."

Review Verified on 9/22/2015
"Everyone is always so nice and helpful."

Review Verified on 9/21/2015
"Office is always a pleasure"

Review Verified on 9/17/2015
"Easy scheduling, great staff, always very willing to answer questions."

Review Verified on 9/17/2015
Reviews 421 - 462 of 513

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com