Oakton Family Orthodontics, PC Reviews

  • 2968 Chain Bridge Road Suite B, Oakton, VA 22124

Oakton Family Orthodontics, PC Reviews

Here at Oakton Family Orthodontics, for the past 36 years we have dedicated ourselves to earn the reputation as one of Virginia's leading orthodontic practices based on the exceptional quality of our results, innovative orthodontic care, and outstanding customer service. Experience matters! Based on the successful completion of over 15,000 orthodontic patients, Dr. McGrath knows what a significant difference in health and self-esteem a beautiful smile can make, which is why we strive to give each of our patients the beautiful, straight smile they deserve! Congratulations to Dr. McGrath having been chosen many times as one of the "Top Orthodontists" by his peers and patients by Washingtonian, Northern Virginia, Virginia Living, Washington Family, and Health and Beauty magazines.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 43 - 84 of 513

"Dr. McGrath and his office staff are wonderful! I had never had braces as a child and was very picky about my teeth. I am so glad that I chose Dr. McGrath and Oakton Orthodontists! From the moment you walk in you are welcomed and everyone is extremely friendly. I am very pleased with my teeth and my experience with Oaktom Orthodontics and I would highly recommend them!!!! Special thanks to Dr. McGrath, Anita D, Holly, Shannon, Martina, Lianna, and Robert!"

Review Verified on 3/9/2016
"The most wonderful experience. Appreciate all your support. Would highly recommend to everyone, will miss visiting all of you. Great team! Big thank you to Kevin! Don't change a thing........"

Review Verified on 3/8/2016
"Thank you all so very much for everything you've done for me! I can't tell you what an amazing experience this has been so far & it's something I've waited over half of my life for! You are all so truly special and I'm just so blessed to have been referred to you via Tanya. I absolutely love the entire staff!!!"

Review Verified on 2/26/2016
Facebook Verified
"Staff is always friendly and helpful. Ortho check ups for braces are quick and efficient. We love going to see Dr. McGrath!"

Review Verified on 2/19/2016
"Dr McGrath and his staff are the best. They are professional. Caring. Respectful. Class A orthodontist. They go above and beyond what you would expect."

Review Verified on 2/10/2016
"It was a great experience. My son only missed one morning of school during his entire time with braces, they were always able to make after school appointments. There were no surprises. Great staff."

Review Verified on 2/8/2016
"The entire experience with Dr McGrath office was fantastic! The front desk staff, Martina and Lianna, are so easy and very friendly, a wonderful representation of good customer service. The back staff always made Megan feel special."

Review Verified on 2/8/2016
"Devin and her parents have had a great experience over the past 7 years with her braces, Dr. McGrath, the super friendly office staff and all of the technicians / dental assistants. Dr. McGrath let us know up front exactly what to expect and he was always right. Not only is he intelligent and knowledgable, but has a great bedside manner as well. It is refreshing and lovely to be welcomed by the front desk who are not only helpful and responsive, but professional and knowledgable, too. We thought so much of Dr. McGrath and his practice that are other 2 kids are now patients here. Devin's teeth look great! Keep up the great work. Thank you!"

Review Verified on 2/8/2016
Facebook Verified
"Both of my girls have been treated here and we have been provided excellent service and they are very accommodating with our schedules."

Review Verified on 2/4/2016
Facebook Verified
"The staff is why I love this place. They are very friendly and helpful. I was pretty nervous but they made me feel very welcome. At the end I was very happy with my results!"

Review Verified on 1/14/2016
"Always worth the drive from Maryland! We know we are in great hands with Dr. McGrath and his wonderful staff. My kids feel comfortable asking questions and often leave saying "they're really nice". I see the changes in their smiles as we progress through the different stages of braces, and the results so far have been great!"

Review Verified on 1/8/2016
Facebook Verified
"Excellent experience with everyone in this office. From fixing my sons cross bite, to going through braces. They are professional and friendly, always making him feel at ease. I would recommend Dr. McGrath to anyone looking for an orthodontist."

Review Verified on 12/17/2015
"Thank you for making Jake's experience a really good one. Everyone involved was wonderful, helpful and kind. Jake's teeth look fantastic!!"

Review Verified on 12/16/2015
"Amazing job! I love my new teeth."

Review Verified on 12/8/2015
Facebook Verified
"We have had three children here for braces, one of them had phase one and phase two braces. They all had sure smile braces to quicken the process, and the estimated length of time was as expected. We are so pleased with the results, my husband wants to gets braces for himself! The staff is very welcoming and friendly, helpful with the financial aspect of it, and have been very accommodating with regards to appointments and emergency drop ins for broken wires and retainer issues."

Review Verified on 12/7/2015
"Monthly appointments are very much like coming to visit friends, rather than getting your braces cranked. . The doctor and staff genuinely care about their relationship with patients and make a priority of reassuring you through the course of treatment that you're well on the way to a beautiful result. Dr. McGrath is an artist and a perfectionist ... while you're admiring your perfect smile in your reflection and taking endless selfies of your pretty teeth to Instagram, Dr. McGrath knows he's made you happy, but more importantly, he has corrected your bite and underlying issues so that you have a healthy mouth and bite for life, reducing potential dental issues as you age. He thinks it all through ... not just caring about asthetic results. He is a true professional and passionate about his work -- the results of that are phenomenal! We came as transfer patients and Dr. McGrath, at his expense, replaced the bottom row of original braces because they didn't meet his high standards. He worked to correct the previous ortho's mistakes without charging us extra (by putting a cap on treatment cost, no matter how much time it took to correct issues). He answered every question/concern during our consultation in such a way that we understood why he has all of these impressive reviews on Google, Yelp, Yahoo, and Facebook .... we have so much confidence in him that my husband and youngest daughter are coming for treatment, too. We are so happy that online reviews brought us to this practice! We are so grateful to Dr. McGrath and his staff for their hard work."

Review Verified on 12/7/2015
"Very friendly staff so pleasant to deal with and my sons teeth look great!"

Review Verified on 12/2/2015
Facebook Verified
"Omgoodness. This has been the best orthodontic experience I have had. I first came to Dr. McGraths office when one of my close friends went through the the process. Since that day I knew where I wanted to be at for this experience. The warm faces on each visit, the constant reassurance and help from the staff has been outstanding and for that I am so grateful. Thanks to Dr. McGrath and staff. My family!! Love you guys!"

Review Verified on 12/1/2015
Facebook Verified
"Dr. McGrath and his staff are wonderful! They are very friendly, professional and particular about the quality of their work. Appointments are very easy to make and very school hour friendly. I highly recommend this practice for any orthodontic needs!"

Review Verified on 11/25/2015
"My son was a transfer patient to Dr. McGrath as he had his braces put on in Arizona before we moved to Virginia. Dr. McGrath did a wonderful job working with what he already had and developing a treatment plan for him moving forward. I liked that he took the time to discuss with me my son's bite & teeth, etc. and educate me on what needed to be addressed and why it was important. We are very pleased with the outcome. Thank you Dr. McGrath!"

Review Verified on 11/24/2015
"We just finished our last child at Dr. McGrath's office. Although thrilled with the caring, prompt service throughout our years, we are sad to have to say goodbye to the wonderful staff. (That's assuming no retainer is lost!)"

Review Verified on 11/19/2015
Facebook Verified
"Our family has experienced nothing but superior care by Dr. McGrath and his team throughout the past 20 years. Always friendly, punctual, and very communicative."

Review Verified on 11/4/2015
Facebook Verified
"I don't remember if it was Anita D or L. Always seen quickly, amenities are nice, good follow up. No complaints."

Review Verified on 10/21/2015
Facebook Verified
"Everyone was awesome from Dr. McGrath to the assistants and front office staff. Kaitlyn finally got her braces off, and her teeth are beautiful. I really appreciate how Dr. McGrath wanted to make sure her teeth were perfect before her braces came off. It was kind of a sad day when she got her tgif-off mug, knowing that she will no longer be coming back. Thanks for everything, including all those smoothie coupons and movie tickets which were such nice bonuses. Thanks to Dr. McGrath!"

Review Verified on 10/14/2015
Facebook Verified
"We could not be happier with Dr. McGrath and his team. They provided our son with the best quality service and care that we could not get any where. We highly recommend the practice to any one considering braces for their children."

Review Verified on 10/8/2015
Facebook Verified
"Phase one braces for my son JT. Staff is always friendly, timely and helpful. Dr. McGrath is extremely knowledgeable. We are thrilled with the results!"

Review Verified on 10/8/2015
Facebook Verified
"Everyone in the office is great! Thank you!"

Review Verified on 10/2/2015
Facebook Verified
"I am always pleased with the gentle care that my somewhat nervous 12-year-old boy receives. All of the staff are calm and friendly and this makes the overall feel of the office nice and calm for him. As a working mom I appreciate that we are always taken on time for our appt. It means a lot that I can get in and out and get my son to school and get on the road for work. I appreciate the early appts."

Review Verified on 9/22/2015
Facebook Verified
"Great service, responded to my concerns and inquiry about my braces timeline. Always able to meet my needs. Personable staff, geniuinely interested in my life."

Review Verified on 9/17/2015
Facebook Verified
"Shannon did great. She was friendly, helpful, kind, encouraging, and silly! Dr. McGrath was helpful in explaining Kelly and Casey's progress. We can't wait to come back! Kelly looks forward to her next appointment with Dr. McGrath on St. Patrick's Day. Will he wear his kilt and play the bagpipes?? Martina and Lianna were also very friendly and helpful."

Review Verified on 9/17/2015
Facebook Verified
"It is always a pleasure to go to Dr. McGrath's office. This is our second daughter to have braces from Dr. McGrath. Everyone that works there is professional and personable."

Review Verified on 8/15/2015
Facebook Verified
"Our first visit after the initial consult went very well. My daughter had spacers inserted and had all of her fears addressed. Everyone was great."

Review Verified on 8/10/2015
Facebook Verified
"The staff at Dr. McGrath's are great. They are people that truly care about you, their job & the entire braces treatment. We have an ackward situation with who is paying the bill. The staff handled it with grace. Not easy or typical but yes, his staff did it in style & no embarrassing moments. Thanks a ton!"

Review Verified on 7/31/2015
Facebook Verified
"Doctor McGrath understands my desires for functioning rather than perfect teeth. Thank you for agreeing to letting me get my braces off before going to college. And thanks for the straight teeth."

Review Verified on 7/11/2015
Facebook Verified
"Appointments are on time. We never have to wait. Happy to know that Philip will not need to use braces for two years as the problem is almost fixed."

Review Verified on 6/11/2015
Facebook Verified
"Dr. McGrath and his team are simply THE BEST. The level of care, professionalism, talent (and fun) make this the best experience for our daughter (Megan). And the result speaks for itself - her smile is perfect! Thank you to everybody in the whole office."

Review Verified on 6/2/2015
Facebook Verified
"everyone at the office is always very friendly and kind. I'm going to miss seeing all of you on a regular basis but I'm very happy with the results!"

Review Verified on 5/16/2015
Facebook Verified
"good experience, professional staff"

Review Verified on 5/14/2015
Facebook Verified
"The staff gets to know their patients and develops trust with them, encouraging stubborn teens to improve their hygiene and wear their rubber bands."

Review Verified on 5/11/2015
Facebook Verified
"Good consultation, very thorough in explaining my daughter's needs as well as financing. Scheduling future appointments was easy. Great staff!"

Review Verified on 5/11/2015
Facebook Verified
"Appointments are on time and the staff answer all questions. Excellent service!"

Review Verified on 4/30/2015
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Kevin and his staff are the best!!"

Review Verified on 4/17/2015
Reviews 43 - 84 of 513

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com