Oakton Family Orthodontics, PC Reviews

  • 2968 Chain Bridge Road Suite B, Oakton, VA 22124

Oakton Family Orthodontics, PC Reviews

Here at Oakton Family Orthodontics, for the past 36 years we have dedicated ourselves to earn the reputation as one of Virginia's leading orthodontic practices based on the exceptional quality of our results, innovative orthodontic care, and outstanding customer service. Experience matters! Based on the successful completion of over 15,000 orthodontic patients, Dr. McGrath knows what a significant difference in health and self-esteem a beautiful smile can make, which is why we strive to give each of our patients the beautiful, straight smile they deserve! Congratulations to Dr. McGrath having been chosen many times as one of the "Top Orthodontists" by his peers and patients by Washingtonian, Northern Virginia, Virginia Living, Washington Family, and Health and Beauty magazines.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 127 - 168 of 513

"Paul is the third in our family to receive orthodontic treatment from Dr. McGrath. We've had nothing but positive experiences."

Review Verified on 5/29/2019
"Staff has always been courtous and gentle. Happy with the final outcome. Many thanks"

Review Verified on 5/29/2019
"All three of our children had orthodontic work done by Dr. Kevin and his merry crew these past few years. We have always had a really positive experience during our appointments and we really appreciate how the practice coordinates with our dental provider. Highly recommend !"

Review Verified on 5/29/2019
"All four of my children have gone through this office and I consider you all family. Always courteous, kind, prompt and attentive."

Review Verified on 5/28/2019
"Excellent service, support and great team. Met my needs throughout."

Review Verified on 5/23/2019
"We are very pleased with the dental work (widening and braces). They were the only orthodontist we visited that did not want to extract some of her healthy teeth. The others we visited all wanted to extract several teeth before placing braces on her. The experience for her was definitely less traumatic which my wife and I appreciated. Everyone was professional and courteous during each visit."

Review Verified on 5/22/2019
"Excellent practice. Friendly and proffesional."

Review Verified on 5/15/2019
"Staffs are friendly & always provide clear explanation or answers about the process."

Review Verified on 5/14/2019
"We were told by a few orthodontists that Takoda need braces right away. We are so grateful that Dr. McGrath was honest & told us to wait to get the braces. Dr. McGrath & all the staff is always friendly & informative which has made the process easy. We thank you for your commitment to providing the highest quality of service!"

Review Verified on 5/13/2019
"Wonderful! Dr McGrath and his staff were very conscientious and made sure my daughter's teeth were perfect before removing her braces. We appreciate Dr. McGrath's patience and professionalism. We highly recommend this office, and the staff is very accommodating and kind to younger siblings who come along for appointments."

Review Verified on 5/7/2019
"I have been coming to Dr. McGrath's office for many years. Both of my kids and myself received care from Dr. McGrath. We are extremely happy with the results. Dr. McGrath and his staff are amazing. They are all like a family. I become friends with all the staff in his office. I looked forward coming to his office for my appointments. His staff is always very friendly, professional, knowledgable and welcoming. Dr. McGrath gave me and my kids his honest opinion. He explained everything in a very professional manner. He wants the best care for his patients and the outcomes are amazing. The office is very clean , organized and beautify decorated for holidays. I highly recommend dr. McGrath. I can't thank Dr. McGrath and his staff enough for what he has done for me and my kids. He gave all of us a beautiful smile."

Review Verified on 5/1/2019
"Wonderful staff and treatment!"

Review Verified on 5/1/2019
"Dr. McGrath is the best!! He is calm and patience with his patients. He take time and is very methodical. We are so glad to have Dr. McGrath treat both our kids"

Review Verified on 4/22/2019
"I love Doctor McGrath and his office. He is very knowledgable and honest. His honest opinion made me stay with this office and received treatments for my son, daughter and myself. The outcomes are amazing. The staff is always very friendly and welcoming. I have been coming to this office for many years. Every time I come I look forward to it. The experience my kids and I had was amazing. I love everybody in this office."

Review Verified on 4/10/2019
"My daughter enjoyed coming here for her braces. She never complaint and her treatment went with no problem. Very friendly team and Dr. McGrath is very professional!"

Review Verified on 4/8/2019
"We've had a great experience with your office. Thanks so much for everything!"

Review Verified on 4/3/2019
"My son's teeth look wonderful! Dr McGrath took great care and was very precise. His office staff are all delightful to work with as well. Overall great experience. I highly recommend."

Review Verified on 4/1/2019
"I never thought I would look forward to my dental appointments, but Dr.McGrath and his staff proved me wrong. Having just finished braces and now wearing a retainer, I can honestly say the entire experience has been enjoyable (except for the occasional sore gums). Many of Dr. McGraths staff have been with him for over 20 years which speaks volumes to me. Although the office atmosphere is casual and friendly, Dr. McGrath is a true professional. My technician is holly, and she has a way of making a patient feel comfortable and in good hands. I would highly recommend Dr.McGrath to anyone in need of orthodontic treatment. On a scale of 1-10, he is a 20."

Review Verified on 3/27/2019
"Always pleased and impressed by the helpfulness of the staff."

Review Verified on 3/27/2019
"Excellent practice. Very professional and great patients care. Friendly and supportive staff. Very pleased with the outcome of treatments my kids received. Dr McGrath is true to his "top dentist" title."

Review Verified on 2/26/2019
"This is our second time with dr. McGrath as our oldest son also had his braces done here great folks and patient as well."

Review Verified on 2/13/2019
"The staff made the process easy for my son and me. From initial evaluation with Dr McGrath to the day of having the braces removed, we have had no issues. My son made the choice to come to this Ortho after meeting with several because he liked the way Dr McGrath explained things to him. Billing choices were explained well, and even after insurance changing a few times over the almost 2.5yrs, staff made adjustments as needed."

Review Verified on 2/11/2019
"I love my new smile!! Thanks to Dr. McGrath and everyone in his team. All of them are so caring and generous!!"

Review Verified on 2/6/2019
"48-year-old, first-time ortho patient needing braces to correct my bite before losing important front teeth. Dr. McGrath educated me regarding my options: teeth break in about 15 years followed by costly implants or bridges to support my bite (at around 7k per tooth implant) or get braces now to shift my teeth and enjoy a healthy bite without issues for the rest of my life. No-brainier! After already breaking three teeth, I'm grateful to have had this option. Braces came off today and added bonus: great smile! Dr. McGrath has taken care of me along with my two kids. Three people in our family with braces at the same time. Dr. McGrath's office gave us affordable payment options each time, the staff is always kind, friendly, and accommodating. I can't recommend this practice enough to friends and family!"

Review Verified on 2/5/2019
"All staffs are very friendly. And work that Dr. McGrath did on my teeth was miraculous!!"

Review Verified on 1/30/2019
"Overall excellent service!! Very happy with Doctor Kevin McGrath and his team."

Review Verified on 1/30/2019
"Loved every minute of my experience here. It truly is a practice that treats you like family. Love my results! Wish I had done it much sooner. Loved the acceleDent process. I was done in less than a year."

Review Verified on 1/24/2019
"The most welcoming environment and friendly staff. They gave me the gift of a perfect smile. They were super supportive and made me feel like family."

Review Verified on 1/24/2019
"Great team"

Review Verified on 1/16/2019
"Wonderful experience for the entire family. Thanks for creating beautiful smiles for Alexis and Greg."

Review Verified on 12/19/2018
"This office is great to work with. My third child is getting his braces off today so we have been coming here for 7 years. The dental staff is friendly, thorough and proactive. The front desk and billing ladies are fabulous and really do their best to get appointments close together when you're bringing multiple kids at once. Highly recommend."

Review Verified on 12/19/2018
"Great, attentive, and friendly staff."

Review Verified on 12/17/2018
"My daughter Helen had a very positive experience with the treatment she had. The staff and Dr. McGrath were professional and kind, and the office was easy to visit even with my two year old in-tow."

Review Verified on 12/13/2018
"My daughter just got her braces off today and her smile is absolutely perfect! We could not believe her before and after picture comparisons. I loved how Dr. McGrath was very patient with her treatment and didn't rush the treatment plan. 2 of his assistants have been there over 15 years which makes them so knowledgable and gentle. I could not ask for better. My 2nd daughter is in the middle of her plan and my 3rd will be here in a couple years. I wouldn't dare take them anywhere else."

Review Verified on 12/10/2018
"We have had only wonderful experiences with your practice. Everyone starting with Dr. McGrath, the hygienists, the front office, billing are all friendly and very helpful. We will highly recommend your practice."

Review Verified on 12/4/2018
"Great team and superb care."

Review Verified on 12/4/2018
"The carel by Dr. McGrath and the entire staff was phenomena. I had complete confidence in their judgment about how to fix my teeth. I loved how Dr. McGrath took the time to fully explain what he was recommending for my tricky adult teeth and to answer all my questions."

Review Verified on 11/28/2018
"Rarely I have to wait and the result is unimaginable. Dr McGrath always explain thoroughly and staff are attentive"

Review Verified on 11/7/2018
"Everyone is so nice and helpful. Both of my girls now have beautiful smiles thanks to Dr. McGrath and his staff."

Review Verified on 10/31/2018
"All four of my kids have have been to Dr. McGrath for their braces. Great orthodontist, great technicians, great staff!"

Review Verified on 10/22/2018
"Great experience - thanks!"

Review Verified on 10/10/2018
"Excellent Very easy to schedule appointments"

Review Verified on 10/10/2018
Reviews 127 - 168 of 513

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com