Oakton Family Orthodontics, PC Reviews

  • 2968 Chain Bridge Road Suite B, Oakton, VA 22124

Oakton Family Orthodontics, PC Reviews

Here at Oakton Family Orthodontics, for the past 36 years we have dedicated ourselves to earn the reputation as one of Virginia's leading orthodontic practices based on the exceptional quality of our results, innovative orthodontic care, and outstanding customer service. Experience matters! Based on the successful completion of over 15,000 orthodontic patients, Dr. McGrath knows what a significant difference in health and self-esteem a beautiful smile can make, which is why we strive to give each of our patients the beautiful, straight smile they deserve! Congratulations to Dr. McGrath having been chosen many times as one of the "Top Orthodontists" by his peers and patients by Washingtonian, Northern Virginia, Virginia Living, Washington Family, and Health and Beauty magazines.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 169 - 210 of 513

"The staff is always friendly and positive. They are also flexible, understanding and accommodating when scheduling and rescheduling appointments."

Review Verified on 10/3/2018
"Your perfect"

Review Verified on 10/3/2018
"Wonderful attentive staff and thorough and caring orthodontist,"

Review Verified on 10/2/2018
"Every one here is fabulous!!!"

Review Verified on 9/26/2018
"My child was transfer. Dr. McGrath was professional and informative. Very friendly and helpful staff."

Review Verified on 9/26/2018
"Dr McGrath and his staff are the best around. He did my son's braces as well and today my daughter is done and got her braces off! The attention and friendlines of the whole staff is just incredible. Thank you for all that you do!"

Review Verified on 9/26/2018
"We've had a great experience with Dr McGrath. You've been very helpful and supportive throughout the entire process, both with Lily and with navigating insurance issues."

Review Verified on 9/26/2018
"I constantly have a great experience every time I come to the office. The staff are very knowledgeable, very helpful, and very very sweet."

Review Verified on 9/25/2018
"We have had 2 kids in braces here. Polite, professional, punctual. Very pleased!"

Review Verified on 9/25/2018
"Dr. McGrath is a beyond exceptional orthodontist and his staff is exceptional as well. All 3 of our daughters each have a bone dysphasia that affected their mouths, and each of our girls needed 2 phases of braces. And for the 15 years we've been coming to Dr. McGrath, never once have we had a complaint. All of the literally 100s of other patients we know love Dr. McGrath as well. Our middle daughter even worked for Dr. McGrath while in high school, and it was a wonderful experience! We simply can not say enough good things about the many years our girls have had to undergo orthodontic treatment."

Review Verified on 9/24/2018
"Dr. McGrath's years of professional experience is stellar at this warm family practice."

Review Verified on 9/24/2018
"Awesome stuff"

Review Verified on 9/22/2018
"Knowledgeable, patient with my children, and gentle. Thank you"

Review Verified on 9/20/2018
"My son just had his braces removed and today he got his retainers. It's been a long journey but we have been very pleased with our experience!"

Review Verified on 9/19/2018
"Organized,friendly,knowledgeable.....great staff."

Review Verified on 9/12/2018
"My experience has been wonderful from beginning to the end. Dr.McGrath and his staff are so skillful and friendly,right from the receptionist to all the assistants in the practice. The administration was so helpful in walking me through my insurance. It has been a wonderful experience being a patient of Dr.McGraths."

Review Verified on 9/11/2018
"I bring both of my daughters to Dr.McGrath. The treatment we have received from his practice and his staff is exceptional. Dr. McGrath walked us through the entire treatment explaining everything each step of the way. The treatment cost was great and the results were great. He has a great attitude towards his patients and his staff is always accommodating and kind. I would highly recommend his practice. He is am amazing doctor with an amazing team."

Review Verified on 9/11/2018
"We found this practice professional & friendly. The waiting area is stocked with board games and magazines while parents/younger siblings, etc. are waiting. It has a cozy & homely feel & Dr Mc Grath is awesome!!"

Review Verified on 9/5/2018
"Wonderful staff! Helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. They get to know the patients and parents!"

Review Verified on 9/5/2018
"Always very friendly and happy to answer any questions you have. Thank you for his beautiful smile"

Review Verified on 9/5/2018
"Superb staff who are always kind and responsive! Dr. McGrath and his assistants also make an effort to make a personal connection with every patient. For my son, that made all of the difference in compliance for successful treatment"

Review Verified on 8/23/2018
"Wonderful staff! Patient and caring. All four of my children have had their braces with Dr McGrath. We have been so pleased every time."

Review Verified on 8/21/2018
"Dr McGrath and the entire staff are amazing!! Dr McGrath fixed an issue resulting from another orthodontist for one child. My other two kids were fortunate to have Dr McGrath's expertise and skill with their individual cases. The staff is friendly and accommodating; we are so fortunate to have had our ortho experiences here!"

Review Verified on 8/21/2018
"A great place to get your teeth nice and straight. The staff is exceptionally good and really nice. Super happy with my teeth!"

Review Verified on 8/15/2018
"Great experience"

Review Verified on 8/14/2018
"Nima's teeth have really improved since we started bringing him here.we are so happy."

Review Verified on 4/18/2018
"Both of my children have had phases of their orthodontia here with great results! I'll probably be back for myself!"

Review Verified on 4/17/2018
"Thank you for being so awesome with Emily's special needs."

Review Verified on 4/17/2018
"Dr. McGrath and his staff are professional, knowledgeable, friendly, caring, and cheerful. We consulted with multiple orthodontists; Dr. McGrath was quick to pick up on things others missed and carefully explained each nuance. My children's teeth are now both functional and beautiful. Though it was a long process, every appointment has been a wonderful experience for both the patients and their parents! Explanations were always thorough and the staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need along the way. Even when we moved over an hour a way, it was worth it to us to make the regular commute back to Dr. McGrath rather than switching to someone closer to our new home. We will always recommend Oakton Family Orthodontics!"

Review Verified on 4/17/2018
"Absolutely fantastic experience - from start to finish, and so worth it. For the first time in almost 50 years I am incredibly proud to smile showing my teeth. Dr M has the perfect bedside manner for patients of any age and the entire staff was incredibly friendly. A special thanks to Anita L - I always knew I was in fantastic hands with her."

Review Verified on 4/11/2018
"loved the office staff and work of hygienists and dr mcgrath"

Review Verified on 3/20/2018
"Awesome! Great practice with lovely people and superb service"

Review Verified on 3/14/2018
"We have been very pleased with Oakton family orthodontics. Both our boys have received care here and it's always a pleasure."

Review Verified on 3/13/2018
"Great job"

Review Verified on 3/13/2018
"Excellent all around!"

Review Verified on 3/12/2018
"Highly recommend Dr. McGrath and his staff."

Review Verified on 3/7/2018
"Great overall experience over a couple of years. Friendly staff, flexible, good results. for my daughter, this could have been unpleasant, but she has always been happy to be here. Ultimately the results so far have been great."

Review Verified on 3/7/2018
"Had a great experience with Dr. McGrath and his staff. Always friendly, helpful and professional!"

Review Verified on 2/28/2018
"This is my third child treated by Dr. McGrath and I have always had a wonderful experience. The staff is wonderful and the results speak for themselves. I would recommend this office over and over again."

Review Verified on 2/28/2018
"Second child just finished braces with Dr McGrath. Both had impacted teeth that required extraction and chained brackets to pull the new teeth down. Great results, friendly office (front office and back). Hours worked well for high school students. Minimized time out of school."

Review Verified on 2/28/2018
"Melissa Stettner has been coming to Dr. McGrath's office for 6 years. We could not have found a better orthodontist! Dr McGrath and his staff have taken such wonderful care of our daughter. Melissa had a wonderful experience throughout the entire time. It won't be the same not coming every 6 weeks to see everyone. We highly recommend dr McGrath. Thank you for your thoughtfulness and patience. A special thank you to Anita D & Anita L."

Review Verified on 2/27/2018
"Dr McGrath took a hopeless case involving my crooked teeth and straightened them beautifully! He and his staff are the best there is!!!!"

Review Verified on 2/26/2018
Reviews 169 - 210 of 513

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com